Mission and Ministry Board

Mission and Ministry Board Vision, Mission, and Core Values
Mission and Ministry Board Strategic Plan 2011-2019 ( 114 kb PDF icon 12 )

Future meeting dates

July 1/2-6, Columbus, Ohio*
October 17/18-20, Elgin, Ill.

March 13/14-16, Elgin, Ill.
July 10/11-15, Tampa, Fla.*
October 16/17-19, Elgin, Ill.

March 11/12-14, Elgin, Ill.
June 28/29 - July 3, Greensboro, N.C.*
October 14/15-17, Elgin, Ill.

March 10/11-13, 2017 General Offices, Elgin, Ill.
June 27/28 - July 2, Grand Rapids, Mich.*
October 20/21-23, 2017 General Offices, Elgin, Ill.

March 9/10-12, 2018 General Offices, Elgin, Ill.
July 3/4-8, 2018 Cincinnati, Ohio*
October 19/20-22, 2018 General Offices, Elgin, Ill.

*July meeting dates are held in conjunction with Annual Conference. Conference scheduling may necessitate date adjustments.

Mission and Ministry Board members
(terms conclude at Annual Conference each year)

Becky Ball-Miller, chair (2015)
Donald Fitzkee, chair-elect (2017)
Jerry Crouse (2016)
Connie Burk Davis (2018)
Janet Wayland Elsea (2016)
Keith Goering (2016)
Donita Keister (2018)
Brian Messler (2015)
Tim Peter (2015)
Jonathan Prater (2018)
Pam Reist (2015)
Becky Rhodes (2016)
Gilbert Romero (2015)
J. Trent Smith (2017)
Patrick Starkey (2016)
Dennis Webb (2018)

Leadership team
Nancy Sollenberger Heishman, Annual Conference moderator
David Steele, moderator-elect
Stanley J. Noffsinger, general secretary
James Beckwith, secretary

Ex Officio members
Ron Beachley, district executive/minister, Western Pennsylvania District
Nevin Dulabaum, president, Brethren Benefit Trust
Jeff Carter, president, Bethany Theological Seminary
Bill Scheurer, executive director, On Earth Peace

Related news

A prayer request from Maiduguri, Nigeria
(March 18, 2014)
The following prayer request from a member of Ekklesiyar Yan’uwa a Nigeria (EYN–the Church of the Brethren in Nigeria) living in the city of Maiduguri. It was received this weekend by an Annual Conference officer and shared with the Mission and Ministry Board on Sunday during worship. The city of Maiduguri was attacked this past weekend by the terrorist group Boko Haram:
Good giving and investment report, Brethren Service Center discussion, board development work highlight Mission and Ministry Board meeting
(March 18, 2014)
A good giving and investment report for 2013, discussion of the Brethren Service Center, and several hours of board development work marked the spring meeting of the Church of the Brethren Mission and Ministry Board. The meeting March 14-17 at the denomination’s General Offices in Elgin, Ill., was led by board chair Becky Ball-Miller.
Mission and Ministry Board adopts budget, revision of Ministerial Leadership Polity, recommendation on equitable representation
(October 25, 2013)
A budget for 2014 and responses to business sent back by Annual Conference--the Ministerial Leadership document and a query on equitable representation--were on the agenda of the Mission and Ministry Board Oct. 18-21. The meeting was chaired by Becky Ball Miller. Also on the agenda were the strategic plan, financial policies, capital proposals, discussion of the Brethren Service Center, celebration of Gather ’Round, the Annual Conference delegate travel stipend, terms of board members, and reports.
Items 1 - 3 of 26  123456789Next