National Youth Conference consecration to take place at Annual Conference

By Erika Clary

A consecration for National Youth Conference (NYC) participants will be held during the July 11 evening worship service at the Church of the Brethren Annual Conference in Omaha, Neb. During the consecration, Annual Conference leadership and participants will recognize and pray for NYC leadership and participants as they begin the journey to NYC.

Senior high youth and their adult advisors will be gathering in Fort Collins, Colo., on July 23-28.

Will you be at Annual Conference? Join us in person! Let us know you are coming by emailing cobyouth@brethren.org and we will give you the details.

Attending NYC but not Annual Conference? Please join the consecration via Zoom! The Zoom call will begin at 6:45 p.m. (central time, 7:45 p.m. Eastern time), and the consecration will take place around 7:05 p.m. (central time, 8:05 p.m. Eastern time). Participants joining via Zoom will be projected onto the screen in Omaha to be recognized. Register for the Zoom call at https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZElcu-qrD8rE93sf8ZSkzL-jFUUfy9hjHTS.

— Erika Clary is a Brethren Volunteer Service (BVS) worker serving as coordinator of National Youth Conference 2022. Find out more about NYC at www.brethren.org/nyc.

‑‑‑‑‑‑‑‑‑‑

Find more Church of the Brethren news: