Webcast central

On the go? You can still participate. Get the Adobe Connect app from
iTunes or Android app on Google Play Google Play.

Mental Health: Developing Inclusive Communities, Promoting Wellbeing

POSTPONED - Wednesday, March 22, 2017
12:30pm-1:30pm PDT / 1:30-2:30pm MDT / 2:30-3:30pm CDT / 3:30-4:30pm EDT / 7:30-8:30pm GMT

Jo Fitzsimmons

How do we safely support children, young people, adults and whole families in our faith communities in regard to mental health issues? What role do we have supporting someone already engaged with mental health services? How do we keep boundaries in life and death situations? How do we deal with conflict and aggression due to mental illness? How can we be inclusive and protective? How do we promote positive wellbeing in our community?

Jo Fitzsimmons is a youth and community worker and counselor. Having worked in the mental health sector of youth work, Jo also brings her experience of Mental Health Services supporting her own children with their needs.

"Mental Health" webinar link


What Have the Children Done for Us?

Thursday, April 20, 2017
11:30am-12:30pm PDT / 12:30-1:30pm MDT / 1:30-2:30pm CDT / 2:30-3:30pm EDT / 7:30-8:30pm BST

Sara Barron

So often we look at children as those we need to teach. What if we saw that building relationship was mutually beneficial? How would that affect church, life, and community? Can we grow intergenerational communities that enable all to flourish? Jesus said ‘the kingdom belongs to such as these.’ In what ways can we hold space for children in and out of the church to build friendship, community and relationship with God?

Sara Barron is a Baptist minister currently working as an Anglican pioneer in an area of deprivation. She is also the development worker for CURBS, which resources, trains and supports children’s workers in urban and housing development areas.

"What have the children done for us" webinar link

Recorded webcasts and webinars

Past webcasts and webinars can be found via the webinar archive.


Webinar login instructions

  1. Browse to the login page using the link provided;
  2. On the meeting login page, select "Enter as a Guest" and enter your name and location in the Name box (e.g., "Enten Eller -- Ambler, PA"); then
  3. Click [Enter Room].
The meeting will display in your browser. We recommend full screen, and be sure to turn up your speakers.

Webinar hints

  • Mobile devices will work, but not as well. For the best experience, use a computer. (If you use a mobile device, use the Adobe Connect app.)
  • Before logging in, fully reboot your system and close other programs.
  • Arrange for a good internet connection.
  • If on a shared internet connection (such as at home), request that others refrain from use while you are connected.
  • Powered speakers or earbuds may be helpful.
  • Google Chrome may not work well--use Firefox, Safari, or IE/Edge if you have problems with audio or video.

Helpful links

  • Check your internet speed at www.speedtest.net ... 1Mb/s download is good, higher is better.
  • Test the quality of your internet at www.pingtest.net ... an A grade is best.
  • Update your flash player (free download from get.adobe.com/flashplayer).
  • If you would like to make sure that your computer and connection are ready for the meeting, run the Adobe Connect test (note that #4, the Adobe Connect Add-In, is not required for viewing).