Nominations Are Sought for Annual Conference-Elected Offices

By Chris Douglas

Nominations are being accepted for all Annual Conference-elected offices in 2016 including Annual Conference moderator-elect; Program and Arrangements Committee member; Mission and Ministry Board members for Areas 3, 4, and 5; On Earth Peace Board member; Brethren Benefit Trust board member; Bethany Theological Seminary laity and college representatives; and Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Committee member. Descriptions of these offices are available at .

Please make nominations between now and Dec. 1. To make an on-line nomination, simply go to the Annual Conference website and click the blue button that says “AC 2016 Nominations,” or go directly to . At this page, nominations may be made, and nominees who already have been nominated may enter their nominee information form. On this page there is also a brief description of the offices that are open in 2016.

If you have any questions, please call or e-mail the Conference Office at 847-429-4365 or .

— Chris Douglas is director of the Conference Office for the Church of the Brethren.


[gt-link lang="en" label="English" widget_look="flags_name"]