Election Results Are Announced for 2012

Photo by Glenn Riegel
Moderator Tim Harvey holds up a ballot sheet as he gives instructions to the delegates before elections were held. The election results were announced today, July 9.

Election results were announced today during the Annual Conference business session. The ballot and nominees were presented to the delegate body yesterday, July 8, and the election was held this morning.

The Nominating Committee of the Standing Committee of district delegates developed a slate of candidates, and the Standing Committee then voted to create the ballot that was presented to the Conference.

Those elected are listed by position:

Annual Conference Moderator-Elect: Nancy Sollenberger Heishman of Tipp City, Ohio.

Annual Conference Secretary: James Beckwith of Lebanon, Pa.

Annual Conference Program and Arrangements Committee: Christy Waltersdorff of Lombard, Ill.

Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee: Bernie Fuska of Timberville, Va.

Mission and Ministry Board: Area 1 — Rhonda Ritenour of York, Pa. Area 2 — J. Trent Smith of New Lebanon, Ohio.

Bethany Theological Seminary Trustee: Representing the clergy — Paul Brubaker of Ephrata, Pa.
Representing the colleges — Celia Cook-Huffman of Huntingdon, Pa.

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: Eric Kabler of Johnstown, Pa.

On Earth Peace Board: Cindy Weber-Han of West Chicago, Ill.

Agency appointees also were confirmed by the Conference, as follows:

On Earth Peace Board: Melisa Grandison of Quinter, Kan., and Don Mitchell of Mechanicsburg, Pa.

Bethany Theological Seminary Trustees: Christina Bucher of Elizabethtown, Pa., and Martha Farahat of Oceano, Calif.

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: Ann Quay Davis of Covina, Calif., and Thomas McCraken of York, Pa.

[gt-link lang="en" label="English" widget_look="flags_name"]