Bob Krouse is Chosen as Moderator-Elect, in Election Results

Photo by Glenn Riegel
Bob Krouse has been elected as moderator-elect by the Annual Conference, to serve as moderator in 2013. From Fredericksburg, Pa., he is pastor of Little Swatara Church of the Brethren in Atlantic Northeast district.

Election results for the 2011 Annual Conference were announced in business today. Elections were held during yesterday’s business sessions.

Bob Krouse, who was nominated from the floor, was elected to the position of moderator-elect. He is a resident of Fredericksburg, Pa., and serves as pastor of Little Swatara Church of the Brethren in Atlantic Northeast District.

Following are the results of other elections:

Program and Arrangements Committee: Thomas Dowdy of Long Beach, Calif.

Bethany Theological Seminary trustees: representing the colleges – Jonathan Frye of McPherson, Kan.; representing the laity – D. Miller Davis of Westminster, Md.

Committee on Interchurch Relations: Torin Eikler of Morgantown, W.Va.

Pastoral Compensation and Benefits Advisory Committee: Herb High of Lancaster, Pa.

On Earth Peace Board: Patricia Ann Ronk of Roanoke, Va.

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: John Waggoner of Herndon, Va.

Mission and Ministry Board: Area 3 – Becky Rhodes of Roanoke, Va.; Area 4 – Jerry Crouse of Warrensburg, Mo.; Area 5 – W. Keith Goering of Wilson, Idaho.

In addition, the following appointments were confirmed by the Conference:

Mission and Ministry Board: Janet Wayland Elsea of Port Republic, Va.; Don Fitzkee of Manheim, Pa.; and Patrick C. Starkey of Roanoke, Va.

On Earth Peace Board: Madalyn Metzger of Bristol, Ind.; Louise Knight of Harrisburg, Pa.

Bethany Theological Seminary trustees: Gregory W. Geisert of Harrisonburg, Va.; David W. McFadden of N. Manchester, Ind.

Brethren Benefit Trust Board: Deb Romary of Fort Wayne, Ind.; Craig H. Smith of Elizabethtown, Pa.

Coverage of the 2011 Annual Conference is by the News Team of Jan Fischer-Bachman, Mandy Garcia, Karen Garrett, Amy Heckert, Regina Holmes, Frank Ramirez, Glenn Riegel, Frances Townsend, and editor and news director Cheryl Brumbaugh-Cayford. Wendy McFadden serves as executive director of Brethren Press. Contact


[gt-link lang="en" label="English" widget_look="flags_name"]