Church planting

God is doing a new thing through the Church of the Brethren. A movement of emerging mission points and church planting is gaining momentum. Passion is rising. Vision is expanding. Commitment is deepening. Networks are developing. People are acting.

In order to support this new thing, new church development ministries has made a commitment to cultivate the networks and infrastructure to support 250 new church starts by 2019.

Pray with us.

2016 New Church Planting Conference

Hope - Imagination - Mission

Bethany Theological Seminary (Richmond, Indiana)
May 19-21, 2016

Past conferences

2014 Conference video

Read the 2014 conference summary

See 2014 conference photos

May 17-19, 2012
Richmond, Indiana  - Read a summary of the conference or look at conference photos

Make disciples! Build communities!
Find passion and vision for new churches.
Read a summary of the 2010 Church Planting Conference or listen to speakers!